The Low Down to Hull and Back News (did you get the pun?) is a feisty little English weekly that serves the Gatineau Hills in west Quebec. Based in Wakefield, we are an independent, family run paper that wins awards every year because we know our community inside out and bring a critical eye to all we cover.

 

Art and Kitty Mantell started the paper in 1973 on their kitchen table for no better reason than that they loved newspapers. Their daughter, Nikki Mantell, is now at the helm. 

 

Our staff of 10 is the most dedicated team of newsies you'll ever find.

The Low Down is published 50 times per year on Wednesdays.

815, Riverside Drive

Wakefield, QC, J0X 3G0

Tel: 819-459-2222 | Fax: 819-459-3831

Email: general@lowdownonline.com

Member of Quebec Community Newspaper Association and News Media Canada

Nikki Mantell
Publisher
Nmantell@lowdownonline.com
Hunter Cresswell
Reporter
Hunter@lowdownonline.com
Hollie Davies
Reporter
hollie@lowdownonline.com
Heather Hopewell
Classifieds
Classifieds@lowdownonline.com
Aleks Gniazdowska
Art Director
aleks@lowdownonline.com
Aden Seaton
Advertising Sales Director
sales@lowdownonline.com
General enquiries:
general@lowdownonline.com
 
Advertising enquiries:
Sales@lowdownonline.com